ATASDA NSW Events 2018

Please Note: NSW Calendar may change due to unforeseen circumstances.
Read NSW e-news for change/updates. 
       

Date

Activity

Sun. 4 Feb

Sun. 6 May

Sun. 5 Aug

Sun. 4 Nov

NSW Committee Meetings

If you have items to be discussed please email committee 2 weeks in advance so they can be addressed and added to the agenda.

Contact: Committee


NSW Grants

Round 1

First Round Applications

Open - Mon. 1 Jan 2018

Close - Wed. 28 Feb 2018

Notified - Sat. 31 March 2018

(NSW Grants Forms can be found in Members Only area)


NSW Grants

Round 2

Second Round Applications

Open - Fri. 1 June 2018

Close - Sat. 30 June 2018

Notified - Tues. 31 July 2018

(NSW Grants Forms can be found in Members Only area)

Sat/Sun

 Sun. 4 Feb

Workshop - CANCELLED

WS18-1A: Ruth Rankin - Photoshop for Textile Artists

Wed. 7 Feb

Social Day

Focus: 'Unfinished' 

Bring an unfinished project to work on. Lots of expertise and inspiration to help you get closer to finishing. 

Contact: Anne

Sat. 10 Feb

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre 

Contact: Convenor 

Sat. 3 March

Free entry


Quarterly Meeting

Presentation: Katherine Kachor - Writing your Artist Statement
Speaker: Julie Richardson - NSW Grant Recipient

Contact: Committee

Sat. 10 March

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre 

Contact: Convenor

Sun. 18 March

Workshop - CANCELLED

WS18-1B: Ruth Rankin - Photoshop for Textile Artists

Sat. 24 March - 

Tues. 3 April

RAS

Fashion Parade: Best Wearable Art; Best Functional Garment; Best Millinery

For more information: see Sydney Royal Easter Show link on ATASDA Home Page

Entries close 28 February 2018

Wed. 4 April

Social Day

Focus: Printing with our Press

Contact: Kathy

Sat. 14 April

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor    

Sat/Sun 

28 - 29 April

Workshop

WS18-2 Caroline Sullivan - Ideas Development in Collage

Embroiderer's Guild Rooms, Concord West

To book: Workshops

Sat, 5 May



Social Day

Focus: TBC

Contact: Anne

Sat. 12 May

South Group meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor                    

 
21 May - 1 June 
 
Exhibition – Palm House

The Space IN Between - Palm House, Royal Botanic Garden 

Mrs Macquaries Rd, Sydney 10-4pm daily

Contact: Committee

Sat/Sun

26 – 27 May

Workshop 

WS18-3 Helen MacRitchie - Layered Marks in Felt and Stitch

Epping Creative Centre - Rm 2

Contact: Workshops

Sat. 2 June

Free entry

Quarterly Meeting and AGM

Speaker: TBC

Contact: Committee

Sat. 9 June

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor

 
Sat/Sun

9 – 10 June


Workshop

WS18-4 Christine Wheeler - Beads for Impact: Basics and Bling

Embroiderer's Guild Rooms, Concord West

To book: Workshops

Wed - Sun

20 - 24 June

Sydney Craft and Quilt Fair - display and demos

Creative spaces by ATASDA... be inspired! 

Sydney Craft and Quilt Fair, Darling Harbour Sydney

Contact Convenor

 

Sat/Sun

30 June - 1 July

WS18-5 Member Retreat Weekend

All members are invited. Contact us: 

1. With your ideas for workshop sessions or skills you would like to learn,

2. To volunteer to run a session, can be small - share a technique or tip, half day class, whole day workshop.

A number of informal workshops are planned for you to participate in. Programme is yet to be finalised.

This is the perfect opportunity to work on a current project, learn something new, revisit a stalled project, solve a problem, finish something you began in a workshop long ago, meet new friends or catch up with familiar ones.

To book: Retreat Weekend


Sat. 14 July


South Group meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor

Sat. 14 July

Social Day

Focus: TBC

Contact: Anne

Wed. 8 Aug

Social Day

Focus: TBC

Contact: Kathy

Sat. 11 Aug

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor

Sat/Sun 

11 - 12 Aug


Workshop

WS 18-6 Effie Mitrofanis - Create a Cloth and 2 Cords

Embroiderer's Guild Rooms, Concord West

To book: Workshops

Sat. 1 Sept

Free entry

Quarterly Meeting

Speaker: TBC

Contact Committee

Sat 8 Sept

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor

Sat/Sun 

29 - 30 Sept

Workshop

WS18-7 Tanya Da Silva - Micro Knots and Beads

Epping Creative Centre - Rm 2

To book: Workshops

Wed. 3 Oct

Social Day

Focus: TBC

Contact: Kathy

 
Fri. 5 Oct -
Sun. 14 Oct


EVENT - Sydney Craft Week

Save the date! Details to come. 

To book: Workshops

Sat. 13 Oct

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor

 

Sat/Sun 

13 - 14 Oct

Workshop

WS18-8 Rae Woolnough - Shibori Felting and Textural Dimensions

Embroiderer's Guild Rooms, Concord West

To book: Workshops

 

Wed. 7 Nov

Social Day

Focus: Planning for Craft and Quilt Fair 2019

Contact: Kathy

Sat. 10 Nov

South Group Meeting

Sutherland Pensioners and Senior Citizens Centre

Contact: Convenor

Sat. 1 Dec

RSVP: 26 Nov for catering purposes.

Quarterly Meeting – Christmas Gathering

Speakers: TBC

Contact Committee

 

MEMBER ART

Members

The above member artworks are a selection of examples from our Galleries.

MEMBER LOG IN



Return to Members Home Page